Managing Directors
PDF Print E-mail
Engr. Prof. Mohammed Dauda (AMT-P Jalingo)

Engr. Prof. Mohammed Dauda holds B.Eng. Mechanical Engineering from University of Maiduguri, M.Sc. Mechanical Engineering from University of Lagos and Doctor of Engineering (D.Eng.), Mechanical Engineering from Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan with speciality in Green Composite Materials and Materials Processing Techniques. He became the Director, Engineering Infrastructure at NASENI HQ in June 2012, has also been the Director, Advanced Manufacturing Technology Programme (AMT-P), Jalingo since March 2010.

Engr. Dr. Adetunji Adelana Rasak (PEDI Ilesha)

Engr. Dr. Adetunji attended Christ’s School, Ado-Ekiti for his Secondary School education and later proceeded to the University of Ife now Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife where he obtained a Bachelor of Science in Metallurgical and Materials Engineering. He also bagged his Master of Science and Doctor of Philosophy in Metallurgical and Materials Engineering degrees in the same University.
He has been working in different companies and capacities such as An Assistant Lecturer in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, The Polytechnic, Calabar (1984-1985), Production Engineer Trainee in Addis Engineering Limited, Lagos (March-June 1986) Production Engineer, Osogbo Steel Rolling Company Limited, Osogbo (July 1986-October 1987), Deputy Director (Research and Development) at the Engineering Materials Development Institute (EMDI) Akure, (2006-2008), Research Consultant on Structural materials and mineral Processing at the National Agency for Science and Engineering Infrastructure,(NASENI) Abuja (2008-2009). Within the periods of his working in these organizations till 2009, Dr Adetunji has also been a Senior Lecturer and become the Head of Department of Materials Science & Engineering at the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife in 2009. He was appointed as Acting Director, Prototype Engineering Development Institute (PEDI) Ilesa on 1st Nov, 2009 and Substantive Director on 1st November, 2010 until recently when he was redesignated as The Managing Director/CEO, Prototype Engineering Development Institute (PEDI) Ilesa.

Engr. Dr. Samuel Olubenga .O. Olusunle (EMDI Akure)
Dr. Olusunle hold a Ph. D in  Materials Engineering from Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU), Ile Ife (2012), Master of Science, Metallurgical & Materials Engineering from the same University (2004) and Bachelor Of Science, Engineering-Physics (Materials Science & Engineering Option) University of Ife, Ile-Ife, Oyo State. He was a Lecturer at Kwara State Polytechnic (1986- 1992) and Acting Head of Department and Acting Director Kogi State Polytechnic, Osara Campus (1992-2004). He joined NASENI IN 2005 where he held many key positions including Deputy Director to the DG's office, Deputy Director Engineering Infrastructure Department and Acting Director EMDI Akure before becoming Managing Director in 2015.
Engr. Dr. Abdulmalik Ibrahim Onuwe (HEDI Kano)

Engr. Dr. Abdulmalik Ibrahim Onuwe was sponsored by the agency for his Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) in Manufacturing Technology from 2007 to 2010 at London South Bank University . He holds a Masters Degree from Nnamdi Azikiwe University both in Mechanical/Production Engineering and Higher National Diploma (HND) from Kwara State Polytechnic.

He joined NASENI as an Engineer II in 1992. He became Deputy Director of Technical Advisory Services in September 2010 and was appointed head of planning and policy analysis in January 2011. In April 2012 he was appointed Acting Director of HEDI, Kano and became the Managing Director of the Institute in April 2015.

Engr. Prof. Ndubisi Samuel (SEDI Enugu)
Prof. Ndubisi holds a Ph.D Electrical and Electronics from Enugu State University of Science & Technology, Masters and Undergradte degrees from Anambra State University of Science and Technology. He was the Dean, Faculty Of Production, Power System And Communication Engineering at University of Port Harcourt before joining NASENI in 2015.
Engr Dr. Mohommed Baba Ndaliman (SEDI Minna)
Dr. Ndaliman holds a Phd Manufacturing Engineering from the International Islamic University Malaysia (2013), Masters from University Of Ilorin (1995) and Undergraduate degree from Federal University of Technology Minna (1990). He was a lecturer at Federal University Of Technology Minna since 1993 and joined NASENI IN 2015.
Engr Dr. Arinze W. Nwosu (NEDDI Nnewi)
Dr. Nwosu holds a in Ph.D Electrical Machines from Anambra State University (2014), Postgraduate degress from Enugu State University of Science and Technology (1998 and 1993)   and attended Federal Polytechnic Bauchi (1983). He was a lecturer at Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu 1990-2005, and Anambra State University, Uli from 2005 before joining NASENI in 2015.
Engr. Dr. Patrick Ikechukwu Okwu (ELDI Awka)
Dr. Okwu holds a PhD in Prodution Technology from Nnamdi Azikiwe University Awka (2007), Masters from the same University (2000) and Undergraduate degree from University of Nigeria Nsuka (1993). He joined NASENI in 1996 and became Managing Director in 2015.
Engr. Dr. Nouruddeen Bashir Umar (PEEMADI Okene)
Dr. Bashir holds a Ph.D degree in the area of High Voltage Engineering and well as a masters degree in Electrical Power Engineering from Universiti Teknologi Malaysia in 2006 and 2009 respectively. His holds a Bachelors degree from Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi in Electrical/Electronics Engineering. He further received an MBA degree in 2014 from UTM International Business School. Prior to joining NASENI in 2015, he was a Senior Lecturer with the Institute of High Voltage and High Current, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia since 2010. Dr. Bashir is a Senior Member of Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), US and a Chartered Engineer with the Engineering Council, UK